Back-to-Back Championship for DLSU

image not mine

The Season 79 UAAP Women’s Volleyball Finals has concluded today.  The defending champion De La Salle University (DLSU) Lady Spikers retains the title as they swept the Ateneo Lady Eagles (ADMU) in their best of three series, 2-0.  It was a good fight and the girls gives their hearts and determination to win and it was the DLSU Lady Spikers emerged.  It was a sweet victory for the archers to win the back-to-back title.  And a sad exit for the Ateneo Lady Eagles.  But there is nothing to be ashamed of for the lady eagles because they give a good fight.  Just that the heart of the defending champion is stronger than them.

I am cheering for the lady eagles and I am sad that they did not win the title.  But to make it to the finals is a sweet victory already.  Better lack next time to the blue lady eagles I must say.  The lady eagles are still young and they can bounce back in the next season.  I hope to see Bea De Leon, Jia Morado, Michelle Morente, Joana Maraguinot, and the Ateneo Lady Eagles team win the women’s volleyball championship.  These ladies will surely rock the volleyball court next season.  Still a huge congratulations to the ladies for the job well done.  You may not bring home the crown, but to us Ateneo fans, you are the winner and you are the champion in our hearts.  Kudos to the DLSU Lady Spikers for winning the back-to-back title.

[ Tagged In ] , ,

Comments are closed.